Me encanta España <3

Oh my god… who doesn’t love holidays?
It must be one of the best things in life ❤

We are just back after 8 days in Spain. Oh – how I love Spain! Honestly, I feel so at home in that country. There is something about that place that just feels right with me. I can’t say I’ve travelled to that many countries in my life, but compared to the ones I’ve been to so far, Spain is my absolute favoritt.

The weather, the culture, the people, the language, the food, the life style! Me gusto mucho!

20160911_083950590_iOS.jpg

Give me the chance, and I’ll move back to Spain any day…

So this time we went to the east coast of Spain, close to Alicante. I have never been to that side before, so it was nice to experience it. We were lucky enough to be invited with my friend Pia to her mum’s house in the charming village of Villajoyosa. It is a small town about 40 minutes from Alicante Airport. It has a great beach of about 2-3 km, and a nice beachfront along side with restaurants and a few bars.

villajoyosa

The houses in the old part of town are the cutest old townhouses painted in bright colours. The rules are you can paint your house in any colour you want, except the same colour as the neighbours! In the town behind the beachfront there are lots of small and windy cobbled streets, and a walk up the hill you find the town it self. It was actually surprisingly big. Lots of small shops, caffes, tapas places, bars and boutiques. It just felt authentic and Spanish.

There are of course tourist in this place, but alot of them are spanish, and it did not feel overcrowded. It felt like a good mix of nationalities. It might be different in the middle of the public holiday, but for this time in September it was just perfect.

I am working on my video from the holiday, and can’t wait to show it to you! 🙂

villajoyosa2

After only two days back in Denmark, I had to pack my bags again and head for the airport yet again. It was time to visit the office again, so now I am back in Norway for a week. At least I don’t have the time to get bored! Which is definitely good for me.

I like being back every so often. Time to see family and friends, and to catch up with my colleagues in the office. Also a great reminder of how much I don’t miss commuting to work! Today it took me well over an hour to get to work…thanks to heavy traffic and delayed busses. It makes me appreciate the fact that I can get to work in 15 seconds when I am in Denmark!

Anyway, I just wanted to give you a small update. New video will be out soon and more blog post are on the way.

Hasta luego!

2 thoughts on “Me encanta España <3

Leave a comment